The Expat
ALL BOOKS

A thrilling story about a girl, Julia, living the expat life with her husband Paul in vibrant Singapore.

Dutch expat Julia de Rijck uses husband Paul's telescope to spy on Dave across the pool in their luxury Singapore condominium. Despite their mutual attraction there is something about the man that makes Julia uneasy. When Dave's maid, Angelica, dies in suspicious circumstances, Julia gets pulled into a world of secrets and discovers a less visible Singapore of exploitation and prostitution. The Expat is a gripping story of greed, love, infidelity and crime in Singapore.

You'll read this steamy new thriller by Patricia Snel in one go.' De Telegraaf

'With a good mix of surprising twists, engaging characters and complex relationships, in The Expat, Patricia Snel writes an exciting and compelling thriller, which at the same time, denounces a significant social problem. A great work by this attractive woman.' De Twentse Courant Tubantia

'Very topical [...] exciting expat life in Singapore.' NRC Handelsblad

'An exciting novel, in which the Asian sex industry and human trafficking are central.' Crimezone

'The expat is an exciting and gripping story about boredom, greed and love in the tropics. A must-read for fans of Saskia Noort, Esther Verhoef and Marion Pauw.' Vrouwenthrillers.nl

'With The Expat, Patricia Snel proves that her own experiences (she lives in Singapore) work well for writing a heart-pounding novel. Human trafficking is broadly discussed as the suspense mounts. A story to savour.' Lifestylelog

Specs
ISBN: 9789048820139
Bindwijze: paperback
Omvang: 256 blz.
Prijs € 10,00